Lending Stream Reviews

4.82 Rating 21,952 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lending Stream

About Lending Stream: Lending Stream offers short-term loans between £50 - £800 that are paid back in monthly instalments over six months. Lending Stream accepts applications 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even on bank holidays. We encourage our customers to repay early to save on interest and provide online account management features for making payments and checking account balances. Lending Stream has been providing short-term loans since 2008. We run an affordability analysis on all applications to help assess whether you are able to repay the loan in a sustainable manner. Representative Example:Annual Interest Rate: 292.0%. Total Amount of credit: £200. Representative APR: 1333% Duration of Agreement: 6 months. Total Amount Payable: £386.61. Total Charge of credit: £186.61. Six repayments of: £64.44

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 365 0133

Email:
info@lendingstream.co.uk

Location:
Lending Stream, Wisteria Grange Barn, Pikes End, Pinner, London

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lending Stream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
"Another day, still no redress... FCA contacted. No response to emails, their staff are clueless over the phone, manager never available... SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICES!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Asked for a loan 1 day, spoke to an advisor bout n application n she cancelled it when i asked her not to, its all recorded apparently but dont think it is"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Craig,
I hope our Customer Care Team was able to answer your questions satisfactorily. We could see in our system that you were approved for a loan and have taken up the offer. Please call us or email us if you have any further questions.
Thanks for being a Lending Stream customer!

Lending Stream Team
info@lendingstream.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
"Still haven't received any money"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"fast and efficient for that unexpected bill"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Was feedback stating that my refund would have been issued to me by the 10th October, MMT were in contact with Lending stream to make sure this payment would be going through on time, Lending stream stated to MMT that it would be processed on time..this has not been the case, MMT contacted me yesterday to ask why this has not been processed but Lending stream has not replied with a reason why, so I contacted Lending stream several times today and everytime I have been given the same excuse " we have technical issues" and when I asked to speak to a manager I was given the excuse "they're not availble at the moment". I then got in contact with the financial obudsman service who then contacted Lending stream via phone, I was then told by the obudsman service that Lending stream would be processing my payment by today ( personally I think this was said to keep me quiet) or maximum by Monday, the Ombudsman also clarified this for me via e-mail. Lending stream are quick to offer fast payments into your account within 15 minutes (through an automated system), which I doubt even checks for the relevant data about any given person that is applying for the loan such as; is this person a drug addict? does this person have a betting addiction? Will this person ever borrow from us again? Lending stream does very little to try and get the person who is taking out loans every week/month to stop taking out loans...this is crippling people....no wonder debt related suicide rates have risen in this country because payday lenders do very little to help those who are affected by the loans that have been issued. Lending stream are very quick to ask for money back from people that have missed a payment and incur an extra charge on top if they fail to do so, they say they run affordability checks but I doubt they actually find out what the person actually uses the money for...in all honesty I doubt they even care aslong as they get more money back then what was actuallly owed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Amazing amazing amazing !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Still no refund. Staff reading their same old script again and no managers available. Bunch of kids could do a better job than these muppets..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Still awaiting for my redress. Quick call and surprise surprise, there is no manager available... I have recorded the whole conversation and will make it available to the relevant authorities."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick easy no hassle"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick easy and very fair rates"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service and always saying yes. Now I can get my car fix and back on the road. Thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and always saying yes. Now I can get my car fix and back on the road. Thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Over charged ripped off please do not get your self in a mess save up for what u need do not borrow"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Would definitely to recommend to anyone who needs short term cash"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"You've made me very happy today by helping me out to give my car a major service and travel to Yorkshire to see my daughter who's in hospital I can't thank you enough to Lending Stream!! Regards Angela"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They where very quick in dealing with my application"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"STILL WAITING FOR PAYMENT I have seen a high number of people who have not received funds... I honestly don't understand what is happening to Lending Stream, the service used to be without error. Perhaps not. If payment is taken when I have not received funds I will be contacts the FCA and Ombudsman."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I've always paid back my loans on time and never been late on a payment, sometimes even paying back earlier. I went to apply for a loan again but my card details and employment was asked to be verified, which made no sense as I've had numerous loans from lending stream without being asked this. I've tried to verify my card and employment but have not been able to do so because of the system not being able to verify my card. This is the same card that lending stream has I problems taking payments from. My account says I'm eligible for a loan and I keep receiving emails to apply for a new loan but I'm not able to take out any loans. As a loyal customer I feel let down and once my account is paid off I will never borrow with lending stream again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Really poor customers service very high Charges statements are not very clear ! And also they cannot update your payment history don't use !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hasn't yet as not been paid"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lending Stream is rated 4.82 based on 21,952 reviews