Lending Stream Reviews

4.82 Rating 21,610 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lending Stream

About Lending Stream: Lending Stream offers short-term loans between £50 - £800 that are paid back in monthly instalments over six months. Lending Stream accepts applications 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even on bank holidays. We encourage our customers to repay early to save on interest and provide online account management features for making payments and checking account balances. Lending Stream has been providing short-term loans since 2008. We run an affordability analysis on all applications to help assess whether you are able to repay the loan in a sustainable manner. Representative Example:Annual Interest Rate: 292.0%. Total Amount of credit: £200. Representative APR: 1333% Duration of Agreement: 6 months. Total Amount Payable: £386.61. Total Charge of credit: £186.61. Six repayments of: £64.44

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 365 0133

Email:
info@lendingstream.co.uk

Location:
Lending Stream, Wisteria Grange Barn, Pikes End, Pinner, London

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lending Stream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
"All these 5* reviews must be from Lending Stream, 12 days in to having the FOS ruling accepted by LS and still no refund. I have sent a further email to FOS to find out if they're allowed to do this although they've confirmed receipt of the banking details and knowledge of the owed funds. Each day that goes past will lead to a further negative review as I find this disgusting."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"All these 5* reviews must be from Lending Stream, 12 days in to having the FOS ruling accepted by LS and still no refund. I have sent a further email to FOS to find out if they're allowed to do this although they've confirmed receipt of the banking details and knowledge of the owed funds. Each day that goes past will lead to a further negative review as I find this disgusting."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I did not put for 140 I put for 500 so u can take it back plz"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Day 11 of not getting a refund that is owed to me, if you’re considering using lending stream I suggest you don’t. They take advantage of your desperate financial situation and then when they’re proved to have irresponsibly lent you money, will drag their feet for almost a year and then further drag their feet to pay out."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After a year with the FOS they awarded in my favour for 4 of my 7 loans, which they accepted the outcome last week, when I called with my bank details they told me it’ll take “up to” 28 days for my refund. If you take a loan out with them you will receive funds within the hour but claiming money that’s rightfully yours it takes a month? I’ve now been waiting 10 days, still no refund. I’ll continue to leave bad reviews until I’ve received my compensation."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I would advise anyone thinking of using this company to stay well clear. I made a complaint to them regarding irresponsible lending and they partly agreed with my complaint. I was made an offer on the 29th June 2018 and accepted the following day. Getting them to make the actual payment though has been a nightmare. It has taken the threat of court action to get them to get their finger out but the clowns still want a period of 28 days to make the payment. They won't be getting 28 days as the 14 days notice of court action has now past. This will result in court costs being added to the claim. A shambles of a company who are notoriously bad at handling complaints and notoriously slow at making refund payments. I think 13 months to make a refund payment (that's if they do) is taking the p**s"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good easy to use"
Posted 4 weeks ago
It looks like you might have given us one star by accident based on your comments. Glad you found our service helpful though.

Thanks again,

The Lending Stream Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've applied for a loan on July 17th and this went pretty well; quite fast but I think asking for the first repayment to be done by July 31st is quite unprofessional. It kills the whole idea of the loan. You should review your repayment terms."
Posted 1 month ago
"It was good thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good."
Posted 1 month ago
"Not happy this time applied for loan i put in wrong amount tried to correct it wouldn't let me and now ended up with a loan that is pointless.plus there was no one I spoke to could help"
Posted 2 months ago
"Super I trust them and there are very quick and effective"
Posted 3 months ago
"I made a mistake, and I couldn't correct it.. great.."
Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy and yood"
Posted 5 months ago
"Simple process-I'm an existing customer"
Posted 5 months ago
"it was awful, i couldn't go back and changed anything? i tried signing out and back in, going back on the page, even going into account setting to try change my pay date but no option at all. bloody ridiculous!!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Long long long"
Posted 7 months ago
"You helped me few times now ,never have any issues, highly recommend;)"
Posted 8 months ago
"You don’t give any option to lower loan or cancel process, thanks"
Posted 8 months ago
"Previously always a 5 star rating, 1 star given as not comfortable in inputting my personal online banking login data via new credit checks"
Posted 8 months ago
Lending Stream is rated 4.82 based on 21,610 reviews