Lending Stream Reviews

4.79 Rating 25,012 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lending Stream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Lending Stream Reviews

About Lending Stream:

Lending Stream offers short-term loans between £50 - £800 that are paid back in monthly instalments over six months. Lending Stream accepts applications 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even on bank holidays. We encourage our customers to repay early to save on interest and provide online account management features for making payments and checking account balances. Lending Stream has been providing short-term loans since 2008. We run an affordability analysis on all applications to help assess whether you are able to repay the loan in a sustainable manner. Representative Example:Annual Interest Rate: 292.0%. Total Amount of credit: £200. Representative APR: 1333% Duration of Agreement: 6 months. Total Amount Payable: £386.61. Total Charge of credit: £186.61. Six repayments of: £64.44

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 808 4440

Email:

https://www.lendingstream.co.uk/contactus/

Location:

Lending Stream, Wisteria Grange Barn, Pikes End, Pinner, London

Write Your review

Tell us how Lending Stream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Stay clear! Not worth short fix for long term damage. I had to get across to an expert edwardstones00 @ gmail. com to help fix my credit score
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stay clear! Not worth short fix for long term damage. I had to get across to an expert edwardstones 00 @ gmail. com to help fix my credit score.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful experience. Not helpful at all. Damage credit score. You will never get morgage or other credit as they damage your credit file for up to 10 years. I got rejected for morgage because I used this company. Stay clear! Not worth short fix for long term damage. Trust me!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I haven’t personally had a loan from you as I wouldn’t touch you with a barge pole. Companies like you pray on young and vulnerable people who must already be in a desperate position to come to you for help in the first place with your Ridiculous 1333% interest rate. I call it theft! After dealing with you (lending stream) their situation will be far worse then it was in the first place. Shame on you.
Posted 1 month ago
Financial ombudsman found that they had irresponsibly lent to me, Refund is due and supposed to be paid within 28 days. It's now well over 1 month and still no contact or payment from this company. They're soon on your back when its the other way round though. Avoid
Posted 1 month ago
Load of nonsense once you take a loan from these crooks it automatically shows bad on your credit for 6 years , I had a loan in 2013, it defaulted as I couldn’t afford to pay it , I entered a debt management plan and was made aware the loan would be removed from my credit 6 years from it defaulted , it is now 2020 and they are refusing to remove that loan from my credit report , I was actually refused a mortgage last week because of it , don’t not take loans from these people they will ruin you and they do not care a less , an their customer service attitude stinks very cheeky on the phone when I rang them regarding my problem with them
Posted 1 month ago
Not able to help me yet in the past you have when I am in desperate situations you carn't just for a poxy £50,so much for a working class man struggling but can make the payments 🤔🤔🤔
Posted 1 month ago
Owe me over £11,000 in refunds for which they have accepted liability after adjudication, have not had my money or any communication in a month, I have sent multiple emails and had no reply.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely abysmal customer service. They would rather you went into more debt than help you close your account
Posted 3 months ago
So at 12 minutes past midnight I get a…
So at 12 minutes past midnight I get a notice of termination via email when it is Lending Stream themselves that are refusing to pay the debt as they agreed in their final response letter dated 30th April. Absolutely disgusting customer SERVICE! MY CREDIT RATING WILL NOW GO DOWN THANKS TO THIS COMPANY No matter how desperate you are PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking customer service. Have been trying to close my account since receiving & agreeing to their final response letter in April. Have sent numerous emails & phoned several times but no answer. However, they can still email to tell me that my account is in default & will be passed to a debt collection agency when it is them that need to pay the remaining balance as proposed in the final response letter. I have worked hard to restore my credit rating but now its going to suffer through no fault of my own. I have now sent a letter recorded delivery asking them to sort it out ASAP. I know its been received as I have a signature but still no answer.
Posted 3 months ago
sh-t company. should be shut down
Posted 3 months ago
customer service is disgraceful. cant ring them they wont ring you. put interest on daily even at weekends. avoild at all costs
Posted 3 months ago
Raised a complaint with the ombudsman and after 8 weeks I’ve still heard nothing after numerous emails and chats
Posted 3 months ago
I applied for a loan, was accepted after giving my open banking details. It then asked me to electronically sign my initials and took my card details. This was 2 hours ago. I tried calling but no one is taking calls and when making a complaint this is the response i got:

Dear Jodie Stokes,

Thank you for contacting us.

This is in regards to your Subject Access Request received on 20th July 2020.

Please be informed that you do not have any loan account with Lending Stream. Hence, we will not be able to furnish you with the requested information.

For further assistance, you may either reply to this email or call us on 0203 808 4440 (call charges apply) between 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Alternatively, you can visit the "Contact Us" section of our website at www.lendingstream.co.uk and register your query.

Regards,
Lending Stream Customer Service

Yet, here is a screen shot of my acceptance of the loan:
Posted 4 months ago
Not answering any of my emails following a decision made by the Financial Ombudsman.
Posted 4 months ago
Still no contact 16 weeks is up and no response to emails. Was told via chat that I would be contacted as they have escalated my complaint but still nothing. Watch the sudden rush of 5 star reviews to bump this down the list
Posted 4 months ago
Got a loan and at 1st was fine then they changed my payment date with consent to a earlier date I tried contacting them to sort this out live chat don't work and when I did finally talk to someone on there and not a robot they try say they hadn't I've got my agreement which states my payment date try ringing them no one answers try email them you get nothing but they can arrange debt collectors but can't answer the phone awful company and would never recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Put in a complaint 15 weeks and 6 days ago. No response to my emails or queries whatsoever. Shocking customer service they are dragging their heels so much I have had to now go to the FOS to try and get my complaint resolved.
Posted 4 months ago
had several loans never missed a payment paid the loans off in full before the 6 months applied for another yesterday & got refused
got a text message this morning to say i could apply for anew loan
filled it in & got refused again whats going on looking at the reviews a few more people are getting the same treatment dont they want our custom shame on you lending stream
Posted 4 months ago
Lending Stream is rated 4.79 based on 25,012 reviews