Lending Stream Reviews

4.79 Rating 25,640 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Lending Stream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Lending Stream Reviews

About Lending Stream:

Lending Stream offers short-term loans between £50 - £800 that are paid back in monthly instalments over six months. Lending Stream accepts applications 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even on bank holidays. We encourage our customers to repay early to save on interest and provide online account management features for making payments and checking account balances. Lending Stream has been providing short-term loans since 2008. We run an affordability analysis on all applications to help assess whether you are able to repay the loan in a sustainable manner. Representative Example:Annual Interest Rate: 292.0%. Total Amount of credit: £200. Representative APR: 1333% Duration of Agreement: 6 months. Total Amount Payable: £386.61. Total Charge of credit: £186.61. Six repayments of: £64.44

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 808 4440

Email:

https://www.lendingstream.co.uk/contactus/

Write Your review

Tell us how Lending Stream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Used this site before with no problems my income and outgoings have not changed now all of a sudden i get rejected. avoid this company been going down hill the last few months
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thieving scum company that prey on desperate or vulnerable people. Avoid them.
Posted 1 month ago
Seemed to have changed recently. Had loans with them before with no problem but now getting rejected even though in-goings and outgoings have not changed.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible used this site before with no problems but no getting refused even though my income and outgoings have not changed Also noticed when this site gets a bad review suddenly 8-10 good reviews show up right after, kinda like they are fake reviews to make the score go up
Posted 1 month ago
You set my second payment 2 days begore payday assuming i wouldn't be able to pay the money back to make more out of late payment charges.
Posted 1 month ago
1333% APR Are you kidding me. I was trapped in a cycle of borrowing for almost 5 years. These companies DO NOT carry out proper affordability checks on anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
I asked for £1000 but only sent £760.
Posted 2 months ago
I have received a final response to my complaint and have been offered a refund but 4 weeks later I am still waiting for my refund. The complaint team have been outsourced to India so I can't even speak to them - appalling customer service
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely horrendous. Found myself in difficult situation and they have been by far and away the most unreasonable lender I've had to deal with. We all know these lenders are for the desperate but these are horrific if you encounter a problem. So much so that I'm now going to have to approach the regulator with an official complaint.
Posted 3 months ago
Outrageously high interest rates. These lenders should be banned, they prey on the vulnerable and desperate.
Posted 3 months ago
After waiting for over 4 weeks for my refund, I am still waiting not once has lending stream.tried to contact me to either let me know when this will be actioned or why the delay
Posted 3 months ago
Was a loyal customer had numerous loans with you which were all paid back in full and on time, had a delay in wages being paid into my account which was a banking error by Yorkshire bank that affected thousands of people across the UK, called you explained the situation, but was told that it was not your problem and was charged a late fee, you were paid the next day as soon as the error was rectified. Now you owe me money and have since the 19th November despite numerous emails, telephone calls and live chats still not received a penny, was told today I will be paid within 3-5 working days, guy I spoke to said you have all my info and cannot understand why I havent been paid???? Customer service is disgraceful, you are told the same lie over and over and basically ignored, I wonder how long I would get away with owing you money??? I'm positive you wouldn't have waited months like I have, I wonder what the late fees would be?
Posted 3 months ago
This company is terrible I have had three loans in the past with them, I lost my job due to the COVID which now means I cant afford to pay my loans off and when I asked them for help to setup a payment plan they said they can't accept one because they already sent my debt to a debt collection agency and furthermore they would tell me who this collection agency was so now i have a debt collection agency apparently chasing me for the full amount owed on the loans, I was told because of covid companies like this should be understanding and help you to come up with a solution to help the customers not just be told we cant accept any payments and pass the debt on without even speaking with me first I think its discracful payday companies like this only care when they make money out of you they dont actually want to help you they just put you in debt constantly with way out and the call centre staff are so rude and that's if they actually pick the phone up after 30 minutes of waiting around to speak to someone to help you with your situation... I would avoid these like the plague absolutely nothing to gain from using this firm but everything to lose... they need to be fair and understanding with there customers...
Posted 4 months ago
Need a loan? if so go elsewhere these people now want access to your online banking account to snoop through your account
Posted 4 months ago
Lending stream want you to let them have access to your bank account. new rule by them that is totally unacceptable because your private accoun should be private
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid. asking you to give them full access to your online banking so they can go look at all your statements
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid. want you to give them your online banking details so they can go look around your account statments
Posted 4 months ago
Worst site since they changed the way it works now wanting your online banking account info to look around your statments. AVOID if you like your privacy
Posted 4 months ago
Changed application process now demanding people give them access to their online banking so they can look through peoples statements
Posted 4 months ago
Changed way applications are made and now want to have access to your onlin banking statements
Posted 4 months ago
Lending Stream is rated 4.79 based on 25,640 reviews