Lending Stream Reviews

4.79 Rating 26,487 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Lending Stream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Lending Stream Reviews

About Lending Stream:

Lending Stream offers short-term loans between £50 - £800 that are paid back in monthly instalments over six months. Lending Stream accepts applications 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even on bank holidays. We encourage our customers to repay early to save on interest and provide online account management features for making payments and checking account balances. Lending Stream has been providing short-term loans since 2008. We run an affordability analysis on all applications to help assess whether you are able to repay the loan in a sustainable manner. Representative Example:Annual Interest Rate: 292.0%. Total Amount of credit: £200. Representative APR: 1333% Duration of Agreement: 6 months. Total Amount Payable: £386.61. Total Charge of credit: £186.61. Six repayments of: £64.44

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 808 4440

Email:

https://www.lendingstream.co.uk/contactus/

Write Your review

Tell us how Lending Stream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
WOW, CHECK OUT THE INTEREST RATES, VERY HEAVY INDEED!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Why on earth would you let your clients go through an entire application process to the point where I'm e-signing my initials on the terms and agreements, (thinking the loan is mine) to then say i'm not approved at the very last second. Huge time-waste, at this point lending stream had checked all my details and essentially let me get right to the end of securing the loan to say "yeah mate we are not doing that. I actually only wanted less than half the amount of money I was approved for too. I've secured a loan from this company in the past as well, again, for more than i applied for this time. Proper shit-housery, will be avoiding this company like the plague in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awful company to deal with they lie about sending you information as to how much you need to pay back dont keep you informed of anything don’t deal with complaints properly would definitely not recommend they are a nightmare
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was contacted on the 17th of August in regards to a refund stating that it would be in my account 3 to 5 working days. This is the 6th day now and I have had nothing in my account. I've been emailing lending stream several times to get an update in it and I don't get any response. Very frustrating and not helpful at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's not the same what was so easy borrows before. Now they wanted see your bank account, how much you have,and then they leave you dry ! Don't help you at all ! Not worted. You must be super rich,only then they help you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When I first ever applied with this company I was actually in full time employment and had been for 6 years I also had a good credit file with no ccjs or anything on there I applied with lending stream as I needed some funds for an emergency and was flat out denied after wasting my time giving all my details and it’s been the case when ever I apply with these!! Basically they get your details and the go on to decline you and in which case are a joke of a company !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have had 4 loans of lending stream payed all of them of before time in full and I have applied again and been refused even tho nothing has changed in my finances so I don't understand
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used these in the pst my income and outgoingings have never changed but now they refuse me everytime. Terrible company different review sites rate them bad but this site seems to have any fake reviews
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
During the pandemic I tried to work throughout. Wasn't always possible. Lending stream was at one point sending me up to 15 text messages and 10 calls a day, I attempted suicide. I failed. Yet I made sure I paid these off wheni could or I would've tried again due to the stress
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I wanted to change.the amound on a pending loan application form but couldn't get hold anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have a loan which I am repaying right now im always on time with payments never late had a few with lending stream which were all paid back on time they are sending me emails saying I can reapply for a new loan and when I applied it wasn't a lot they refused my credit score has gone up and have no othrt depts stop filling my emails with messages saying you can reapply just to refuse once this loan is repaid I won't borrow from you again!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely shocking. AVOID AVOID AVOID Took out multiple loans, they never did any real affordability checks, they were fantastic at issuing money fast. However, came to light they were lending extensively, un-responsibly, so I was due compensation and a redress amount. They’re now late issuing this and not answering emails!!! Customer service claim the complaints department are separate and completely impossible to reach by phone hahahaha! Ran by useless robots it’s seems. 1333% is shockingly high, even for a payday loans company!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Used this site before with no problems my income and outgoings have not changed now all of a sudden i get rejected. avoid this company been going down hill the last few months
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thieving scum company that prey on desperate or vulnerable people. Avoid them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Seemed to have changed recently. Had loans with them before with no problem but now getting rejected even though in-goings and outgoings have not changed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible used this site before with no problems but no getting refused even though my income and outgoings have not changed Also noticed when this site gets a bad review suddenly 8-10 good reviews show up right after, kinda like they are fake reviews to make the score go up
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
You set my second payment 2 days begore payday assuming i wouldn't be able to pay the money back to make more out of late payment charges.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
1333% APR Are you kidding me. I was trapped in a cycle of borrowing for almost 5 years. These companies DO NOT carry out proper affordability checks on anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I asked for £1000 but only sent £760.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have received a final response to my complaint and have been offered a refund but 4 weeks later I am still waiting for my refund. The complaint team have been outsourced to India so I can't even speak to them - appalling customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lending Stream is rated 4.79 based on 26,487 reviews