Lending Stream Reviews

4.79 Rating 24,668 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lending Stream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Lending Stream Reviews

About Lending Stream:

Lending Stream offers short-term loans between £50 - £800 that are paid back in monthly instalments over six months. Lending Stream accepts applications 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even on bank holidays. We encourage our customers to repay early to save on interest and provide online account management features for making payments and checking account balances. Lending Stream has been providing short-term loans since 2008. We run an affordability analysis on all applications to help assess whether you are able to repay the loan in a sustainable manner. Representative Example:Annual Interest Rate: 292.0%. Total Amount of credit: £200. Representative APR: 1333% Duration of Agreement: 6 months. Total Amount Payable: £386.61. Total Charge of credit: £186.61. Six repayments of: £64.44

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 808 4440

Email:

https://www.lendingstream.co.uk/contactus/

Location:

Lending Stream, Wisteria Grange Barn, Pikes End, Pinner, London

Write Your review

Tell us how Lending Stream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely abysmal customer service. They would rather you went into more debt than help you close your account
Posted 4 weeks ago
So at 12 minutes past midnight I get a…
So at 12 minutes past midnight I get a notice of termination via email when it is Lending Stream themselves that are refusing to pay the debt as they agreed in their final response letter dated 30th April. Absolutely disgusting customer SERVICE! MY CREDIT RATING WILL NOW GO DOWN THANKS TO THIS COMPANY No matter how desperate you are PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shocking customer service. Have been trying to close my account since receiving & agreeing to their final response letter in April. Have sent numerous emails & phoned several times but no answer. However, they can still email to tell me that my account is in default & will be passed to a debt collection agency when it is them that need to pay the remaining balance as proposed in the final response letter. I have worked hard to restore my credit rating but now its going to suffer through no fault of my own. I have now sent a letter recorded delivery asking them to sort it out ASAP. I know its been received as I have a signature but still no answer.
Posted 4 weeks ago
sh-t company. should be shut down
Posted 1 month ago
customer service is disgraceful. cant ring them they wont ring you. put interest on daily even at weekends. avoild at all costs
Posted 1 month ago
Raised a complaint with the ombudsman and after 8 weeks I’ve still heard nothing after numerous emails and chats
Posted 1 month ago
I applied for a loan, was accepted after giving my open banking details. It then asked me to electronically sign my initials and took my card details. This was 2 hours ago. I tried calling but no one is taking calls and when making a complaint this is the response i got:

Dear Jodie Stokes,

Thank you for contacting us.

This is in regards to your Subject Access Request received on 20th July 2020.

Please be informed that you do not have any loan account with Lending Stream. Hence, we will not be able to furnish you with the requested information.

For further assistance, you may either reply to this email or call us on 0203 808 4440 (call charges apply) between 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Alternatively, you can visit the "Contact Us" section of our website at www.lendingstream.co.uk and register your query.

Regards,
Lending Stream Customer Service

Yet, here is a screen shot of my acceptance of the loan:
Posted 2 months ago
Not answering any of my emails following a decision made by the Financial Ombudsman.
Posted 2 months ago
Still no contact 16 weeks is up and no response to emails. Was told via chat that I would be contacted as they have escalated my complaint but still nothing. Watch the sudden rush of 5 star reviews to bump this down the list
Posted 2 months ago
Got a loan and at 1st was fine then they changed my payment date with consent to a earlier date I tried contacting them to sort this out live chat don't work and when I did finally talk to someone on there and not a robot they try say they hadn't I've got my agreement which states my payment date try ringing them no one answers try email them you get nothing but they can arrange debt collectors but can't answer the phone awful company and would never recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Put in a complaint 15 weeks and 6 days ago. No response to my emails or queries whatsoever. Shocking customer service they are dragging their heels so much I have had to now go to the FOS to try and get my complaint resolved.
Posted 2 months ago
had several loans never missed a payment paid the loans off in full before the 6 months applied for another yesterday & got refused
got a text message this morning to say i could apply for anew loan
filled it in & got refused again whats going on looking at the reviews a few more people are getting the same treatment dont they want our custom shame on you lending stream
Posted 2 months ago
They don’t even deserve 1 star .....
where do I start about how awful lending stream are?
They ignore customers, they did not set up the agreed plan to repay the loans, they ignored 17 emails and web chats to set this up. Do every month I logged in to the portal monthly and made the repayment manually. Despite this they sent my details to CRS (debt collectors) who Harass me lots. I complained to lending stream who true to form ignored me, I involved the ombudsman and 4 weeks ago Lending Stream agreed with the ombudsman. However nothing has changed, CRS is still harassing me looking for money in interest that does not exist - I’ve also raised this with CRS (who tell me that they will investigate this but never actually do). I’m absolutely horrified that it’s 2020 and these companies are allowed to operate. I’ve had to go back to the ombudsman again letting them know that lending stream has failed to act on their instructions.
My advice is, you may need a fast easy loan but honestly you don’t need all this harassment and hassle..... I wish I’d never heard of lending stream. The FCS needs to close this company down.
Posted 2 months ago
I took a number of loans over past year and made all payments on time. Most of them were cleared earlier than the schedule they set out. Now out of nowhere they refuse loans.
Posted 2 months ago
Very cross. I’ve had several loans with Lending Stream which used to be a straightforward application. I’ve always paid on time, paid a little more sometimes and occasionally paid off early. But now they have this consent online nonsense, I’m declined?!! Very poor. Will take my business elsewhere.
Posted 2 months ago
Having an APR of over 1300% is absolutely ridiculous and daylight robbery. I'm surprised it's still legal. Charging someone who is struggling well over 100 times the normal interest rate is so wrong and I'm begging you to consider any other option rather than this!
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely useless wont let you ring through and I’m furlough so have no money spare to pay them but y you can’t freeze the loan complete joke ! Don’t follow any laws or anything con artists
Posted 2 months ago
this company are liars, they say they will give you a loan but they do not . i earn £2000 a month yet they would not give me £500 they are con merchants , avoid them
Posted 2 months ago
No customer service at all. Money grabbing , dodgy company. Called debt collectors on me while I was furloughed and made redundant. Scum !
Posted 2 months ago
Made an affordability complaint, it is now 8 weeks later and I still have hd no response.
Posted 2 months ago
Lending Stream is rated 4.79 based on 24,668 reviews