Lending Stream Reviews

4.82 Rating 21,610 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lending Stream

About Lending Stream: Lending Stream offers short-term loans between £50 - £800 that are paid back in monthly instalments over six months. Lending Stream accepts applications 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even on bank holidays. We encourage our customers to repay early to save on interest and provide online account management features for making payments and checking account balances. Lending Stream has been providing short-term loans since 2008. We run an affordability analysis on all applications to help assess whether you are able to repay the loan in a sustainable manner. Representative Example:Annual Interest Rate: 292.0%. Total Amount of credit: £200. Representative APR: 1333% Duration of Agreement: 6 months. Total Amount Payable: £386.61. Total Charge of credit: £186.61. Six repayments of: £64.44

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 365 0133

Email:
info@lendingstream.co.uk

Location:
Lending Stream, Wisteria Grange Barn, Pikes End, Pinner, London

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lending Stream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
"THIS RATE ON YOUR WEBSITE IS TOO HIGH COMPERED TO OTHERS, ALTHOUGH I WAS TOLD ON PHONE IS ABOUT 0.9P PER DAY INTEREST FOR 6 MONTHS AND IF I PAID IT IN FULL BEFORE THE DURATION, I WON'T HAVE TO PAY FULL INTEREST."
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"I am happy that you have accepted me for this loan but found it close to impossible to find out the total amount I’d pay if I paid in full by the 28th March. This is true for the website and also the phone call to one of your agents which I frankly found exasperating."
Posted 5 months ago
"really wanted 400 was only offered 100 why is this as I only have 1 payment left on my previous 400 loan. I have had txts saying I am a valued customer and could have upto 1,500"
Posted 5 months ago
"Ansar rashid"
Posted 7 months ago
"Had difficulty with the new way of doing things. Loan ended up being less than I applied for even though the original amount requested was provisionally approved I've done lots of business with Lending Stream before but wasn't happy with this experience :("
Posted 7 months ago
"Had a problem completing application but on ringing did not get a lot of help."
Posted 9 months ago
"Awful pray on desperate people....."
Posted 11 months ago
"Not enough funnds"
Posted 1 year ago
"They have entered in correct information on my credit file. I have spent 3 weeks trying to get them to do something. Incorrect info is effecting my credit score and I am trying to get a mortgage. The office is in India and they have no idea how important it is to amend this information particularly wither the introduction of GDPR"
Posted 1 year ago
"It was most difficult to get to the signatue stage !!!! Managed it by pure persistence ...staff were unable to assist on the phone .... Pleased to get there eventually !!!thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was studying"
Posted 1 year ago
"On one case I am told I got the loan, no money in my account and when I log back in says I have no open loans and not able to apply? Ok fine but surely it’s one of the other??"
Posted 1 year ago
"Slow at depositing cash"
Posted 1 year ago
"I had received text messages that Lending Stream have reviewed my account and they advised me can apply for a loan up to £390. Then today i applied for £70 but Lending Stream offered me £60!. I couldn't understand why if i can apply up to £390, but my application for just £70 changed to £60. I hope there should be a good reason for mentioned question,thanks. Regards, Mehdi Ipakchi"
Posted 1 year ago
"ikikkdhsakak"
Posted 1 year ago
"Was a fantastic site when I first used it several months ago. Now since upgrade happened few weeks ago, its useless. Customer support is very poor. Been asking for weeks to have my account sorted. Cannot view history or make early payments. Sent screen shots and varies complaints. All ignored. Someone needs to get their act together before you lose any more good customers"
Posted 2 years ago
"It takes so long to get they money, like a good 4 days maybe could be longer. So if you need the money fast I wouldn't apply here Because you won't get it for a while."
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick and easy. Late fees the very next day, had not wait for an explanation, in comparison to other lenders customer care is not professional, disturbing messages, threatening."
Posted 2 years ago
"Money still not in after a period no email sent no SMS nothing and the website is quiet slow"
Posted 2 years ago
"Was approved for the loan but money never came through. Received an email asking for more info but not given opportunity to give required info. Tried to call them up about it but hold times very high"
Posted 2 years ago
Lending Stream is rated 4.82 based on 21,610 reviews